PDA

View Full Version : UPDATED June 7, 2011 GLOBE/SMART Opera Mini 6, 5, 4, 3 FREE Internet 100% Working



Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

danchif
22nd Dec 2010, 15:18
NEWS FLASH:

I just want to let you all know that I will no longer be working on modding Opera mini full time anymore. I've moved to BB and i'm busy looking for ways to breakthrough with FBT for BB users. However, I am very willing to help you if you have questions or a specific request for me to Mod opera for Java phones. If you need any assistance at anytime, feel free to send a mail to dchif@facebook.com

Thnx all.

Thank you Ashtymest (You can see links before reply) for continuing to handle this forum.


Updated 07, June 2011

Last Test Result (March 29, 6:00pm):
Globe: 100% Working
Smart: Not Working :( (We are still working on something)

Get a pre-customized FREE internet Opera Mini Browser for Globe and Smart.


FREE Browsing - no cost on your load
FAST Browsing - pages are compressed to load faster
NEAT Interface - no need to configure handlers at start-up, everything is already set to go
EASY access - go online anytime, anywhere where theres globe/smart gprs signal
SUPPORT forum online - If you have any concerns and inquiries about browsing, feel free to post them on this forum
REGULAR UPDATES - I post updates now and then in response to your posts, so you can have a wonderful browsing experience.


Will it work on my phone?
YES, it will work if:

You have a Globe/Smart gprs activated sim-card
Your phone supports Java applications
Your java platform supports http connections (Don't worry most phones support this already)

I according to tests I ran, it worked on MOST Nokia, MOST Sony Ericsson, MOST Motorola, MOST LG, SOME Samsung, SOME China Phones, SOME Cherry Mobile.

Process applied to 11 different Nokia models and working naman xa. For those saying that the process doesn't working, just try and try mate, ^^,

You can see links before reply
Globe Users Just download the Globe Opera Version and the Prov File.

Non S40 mobiles enter the following settings manually or use your default Globe Connect. S40 users DON'T NEED TO ENTER MANUALY, JUST DOWNLOAD THE PROV FILE.

Globe Connect Settings:
Connection Name:Any
Homepage: You can see links before reply
APN: You can see links before reply
Proxy: 203.177.042.214
Port: 8080

NOTES:
*For some Samsung users, you cannot enter the port separately, so enter the proxy as, so enter the proxy as 203.177.42.214:8080
*Nokia s60 users (eg. Nokia N95, Nokia 5233), you DON'T need the PROV file, instead use existing myGlobe CONNECT or Globe Prepaid profile.
*To get settings automatically from globe, Goto your Globe Prepaid Menu > Prepaid Svcs > GPRS

S40 Users just download the Globe PROV file attached below

You can see links before reply
Smart Users Just download the Smart Opera Version and the Prov File

A MINIMAL OF 1 PESO BALANCE IS REQUIRED.

Non S40 mobiles enter the following settings manually. S40 users DON'T NEED TO ENTER MANUALY, JUST DOWNLOAD THE PROV FILE.

Smart Connect Settings (as of 28, March 2011): Please note: Talk n' Text is not supported.
Connection Name:Any
APN: internet
Proxy: 080.239.242.050
Port: 80

NOTES:
*For some Samsung users, you cannot enter the port separately, so enter the proxy as 080.239.242.050:80

S40 Users just download the Smart PROV file attached below

NOTE: if opera fails to work, you can try using your default browser with the settings above, it works for free browsing on some phones.

IMPORTANT: How to install PROV file
1. Open ZIP with winrar/winzip or any extrator

2. Send the prov to your phone via bluetooth or infrared, from your PC or another phone.

Note: It MUST be via bluetooth or infrared. If your PC cant send via bluetooth to your phone (PHONE A)
Use USB port or card reader to copy the prov file on another phone (PHONE B)
Then send the prov from PHONE B to PHONE A (using bluetooth or infrared)

3. Save the settings on your phone and set as default for all applications


Enjoy browsing for FREE :-)

pisocoin
23rd Dec 2010, 01:29
This is the very helpful thread specially for those new in Opera Mini. Thanks for the tut and please keep this thread alive...

I am new in OM but it took me less than 3 minutes for setting up my mobile's connection. Thanks a lot...

jaylordamar03
23rd Dec 2010, 08:11
:thanks: dito boss. Sana lagi mo update to especially yung pang cherry. San mo minod to sa cp lang or pc?

jerwin17
23rd Dec 2010, 10:01
not working boss sa s60v5 ko..

rexascell5
23rd Dec 2010, 10:44
not working din sakin 5233N.. my iba kabang proxy jan boss?

danchif
23rd Dec 2010, 11:24
not working din sakin 5233N.. my iba kabang proxy jan boss?


are u using smart or globe?

pisocoin
23rd Dec 2010, 14:29
Sa mga not working daw, check nyo mga bossing, we are both using s60v5, Nokia 5233 ang aking and its working great... Done na agad ang pag se setting less than 3 minutes... Check nyo process,

akatoybits
23rd Dec 2010, 22:23
working sa ericson k850i boss. kaso may kabagalan ng konti compare sa 4.2...thanks..same tricks gamit 4.2 at 5.2..astig

shadowblood
24th Dec 2010, 00:27
working!! maraming maraming salamat sir.. nkkpagdownload pu ba i2?

pisocoin
24th Dec 2010, 01:06
working!! maraming maraming salamat sir.. nkkpagdownload pu ba i2?

Ako na muna sasagot sayong katanungan ha... Yap nakakapag download yan... ^^,

Musicgirl
24th Dec 2010, 02:44
working on my cousins Nokia 5230 and my friend's s40 phone -- Nokia 2630 . Thank you for this app. (^_^)

danchif
24th Dec 2010, 10:15
Guys i will be posting shMessenger, pre-customized for globe. For those w opera mini globe working, the shMessenger is likely to work for you too. Check this forum again within 2 hours.

danchif
24th Dec 2010, 11:07
For the pre-customized shMessenger, visit:
You can see links before reply

pisocoin
24th Dec 2010, 14:43
Process applied to 11 different Nokia models and working naman xa. For those saying that the process doesn't working, just try and try mate, ^^,

xiangana
24th Dec 2010, 14:48
good job:thumbsup:

xiangana
24th Dec 2010, 15:02
anu server ginamit mu dito lapatid?

julianx34
24th Dec 2010, 15:21
not working s my|phone t23 duo..

danchif
24th Dec 2010, 16:04
not working s my|phone t23 duo..


Smart or Globe?

fallin4u
24th Dec 2010, 16:41
pwde poba sa LG kp500?

donjie04
26th Dec 2010, 14:45
working ba to sa my phone t23 duo with globe sim?
need help!!!!!!!!

badmojo_076
27th Dec 2010, 00:56
ayaw po sa nokia c3 bossing.pero try ko pa din po check bka gumana sa iba.hit thanks anyway..

danchif
27th Dec 2010, 09:33
ayaw po sa nokia c3 bossing.pero try ko pa din po check bka gumana sa iba.hit thanks anyway..


It works on nokia C3, its the first phone i actualy tstd it on. Make sure u install the Globe prov (attached) and set it as default in all apps.

Goto: settings > configuration

to apply the settings

siseneggenesis
3rd Jan 2011, 11:36
sir pahelp naman, error skn, cnsb unable to connect to internet. Check your settings. D ko nmn alam san eedit ung settings kc nagcclose na ung OM. Smart po ako...

fabco
3rd Jan 2011, 19:04
salamat!tnx so much!

carlet
3rd Jan 2011, 21:39
paano ko po iinstall yung globe prov.. nokia C3 ung phone ko.. thanks

theincridible
3rd Jan 2011, 22:13
thanks alot! working sya sa nokia 2323 phone ko..

jerox27
3rd Jan 2011, 22:45
wala po bang para sa sun?

fabco
4th Jan 2011, 19:11
meron po bang SMART cherrymobile version?kasi smart gamit ko eh.tnx!

carlet
4th Jan 2011, 21:14
it's working with min. :clap:

kaso lang po hindi sa full site ng facebook npupunta..
hindi po pwede mag upload ng pictures.. :(

sana po magawa nio nman ung pwede sa full site ng fb. :salute:
thank you!!

freenet
5th Jan 2011, 11:00
dose the prov file need to be send via bluetooth??? coz when i sent it via usb cable C3 cant read the file? :excited: :yipee:

carlet
5th Jan 2011, 12:02
dose the prov file need to be send via bluetooth??? coz when i sent it via usb cable C3 cant read the file? :excited: :yipee:


yes.. it need to be sent via blue tooth.. :)

k550i
5th Jan 2011, 17:43
para san po ba ang prov file? akala ko gumana dahil nakapunta naman akong fb without the prov, wala kasi akong bluetooth... kaso nung di na nakaconnect sa usb phone ko di na gumana? kung may kinalaman man yung usb. hehe.

shamayin
5th Jan 2011, 17:55
thanks for this...ill try later..

phenngskie29
12th Jan 2011, 11:29
sir unable to connect na.. bka may updated kna na connection.. thanksmuch..

pisocoin
12th Jan 2011, 13:25
Boss we need fresh update, thanks! ^^,

phenngskie29
15th Jan 2011, 12:04
hi sir.. we nid new update regarding smart opera mini free browsing.. thanks..

danchif
17th Jan 2011, 13:31
hi sir.. we nid new update regarding smart opera mini free browsing.. thanks..

I will look into that and get back to you ASAP

phenngskie29
18th Jan 2011, 15:11
thank you very much sir.. hope you've get good news very soon..

danchif
18th Jan 2011, 18:28
thank you very much sir.. hope you've get good news very soon..

GOOD NEWS the update is here!!! See first page of this thread

azher_1983
18th Jan 2011, 18:57
thank you

aremarc
19th Jan 2011, 01:30
gumagana ba yung smart dyan?....

bradymik
19th Jan 2011, 06:38
PlzZz.Pahingi bosS NG NKA zip.or .jar wla me xtraktor for .rar tnx. . .

kimpiraw
19th Jan 2011, 10:53
working po s p1 ko globo user here!

papaless
19th Jan 2011, 11:25
i'll try...post result later...

phenngskie29
19th Jan 2011, 11:36
ok na sir.. working na sakin... thanks very very much.. sa uulitin pu..

Blanxx
19th Jan 2011, 11:36
patry po feedback later... Thanks..

papaless
19th Jan 2011, 13:10
tested po boss... its working....

raiahsanch06
19th Jan 2011, 13:21
working po b to sa samsung star 5233 wi-fi?!!! thanks..

:dance:

Blanxx
19th Jan 2011, 14:15
working po sa smart. Thanks for sharing!

danchif
23rd Jan 2011, 13:11
BEWARE of FAKE POSTS!!!

such as: You can see links before reply.

Those who have followed this thread know i posted these apps originally and I continue to mod them and update them. Furthermore, I offer assistance concerning my applications here. So for the latest updates and mods, visit us here, again.

droidz_b20
23rd Jan 2011, 14:53
sir pede po parequest? paki mod naman ng konti un opera mini 5.1 for smart.. meron kc opera mini by default ang phone ko. at ayaw nya tumanggap ng bagong install ng opera mini di din pede uninstall.. paki mod lng kahit palitan mo lng title nya. OPERA UNLI ^_^ ty po! kc naka pag install ako ung mga "opera mini by shiangtao" or "opera mini by nadlerz" basta pakipalit lng po application name nya po..

danchif
23rd Jan 2011, 15:10
sir pede po parequest? paki mod naman ng konti un opera mini 5.1 for smart.. meron kc opera mini by default ang phone ko. at ayaw nya tumanggap ng bagong install ng opera mini di din pede uninstall.. paki mod lng kahit palitan mo lng title nya. OPERA UNLI ^_^ ty po! kc naka pag install ako ung mga "opera mini by shiangtao" or "opera mini by nadlerz" basta pakipalit lng po application name nya po..


Here you go Droidz:

Download this file: You can see links before reply

Pls give me feedback on if it works or not

abc10062981549
23rd Jan 2011, 15:13
thnks....

leahjuvann
23rd Jan 2011, 18:23
working pa to sa S40 v5 and 6???
C3-00 cp ko..smart user..

danchif
23rd Jan 2011, 21:51
working pa to sa S40 v5 and 6???
C3-00 cp ko..smart user..

Yeah, i use Nokia C3-00 too. Just make sure you download the prov file and send it via bluetooth...

leanneashley
23rd Jan 2011, 23:08
nilagay ko po yung opera mini 5.1 sa c3 ko pero FILE NOT SUPPORTED daw?.. pano po yun?.. help naman.. :(

gracecusi
23rd Jan 2011, 23:49
patry!thanks

karlo0321
24th Jan 2011, 03:42
download ang upload capable naman po b ung 4.2 nyo?

Nash12
24th Jan 2011, 10:14
i use Nokia X3-02, smart... working po xa... thanks so much!

amreduta
24th Jan 2011, 10:39
salamat bro,,malaking tulong ito,,try q palang baka din mayulungan u aq d aq makaconect sa globe,,bagong sim na globe nabili q,,activate na nanaman ung sim,,may setting na aq,,pero pag gagamitin q om d makaconect,,nailagay q narin mga setings pang om d parin na gana,,panu b un bro,,se phone gamit q w3ooi ang unit,,help po,

amreduta
24th Jan 2011, 10:51
wla nb kelangan,,baguhin o erename d2,,basta ok nb e2 pag nilagay sa phone,,cnxa na,,bago lang din ei dpa sanay

alpitz
24th Jan 2011, 11:09
boss paki help naman sa samsung corby wifi, ayaw kasi mg work..thanks

droidz_b20
24th Jan 2011, 14:08
Here you go Droidz:

Download this file: You can see links before reply

Pls give me feedback on if it works or not


thanks hitted!! ive installed it already sir!! thanks! your help is much appreciated!! :salute::salute::salute:

ilovenoodles21
24th Jan 2011, 15:14
Goob JOb Pre!!!

danchif
24th Jan 2011, 15:54
nilagay ko po yung opera mini 5.1 sa c3 ko pero FILE NOT SUPPORTED daw?.. pano po yun?.. help naman.. :(

Make sure u extract the zip that u downloaded. The application is inside the zip. Use winrar, winzip or windows to extract the file and then install it.

I am 100% sure nokia c3 supports it, in fact im replyin from a nokia c3 right nw

danchif
24th Jan 2011, 16:00
download ang upload capable naman po b ung 4.2 nyo?


For smart, yeah its download capable. For Globe, it can download small email attachments, etc. I also have a version that supprts downloads, but its still unstable and im tryin to get a more stable solution. If u like i will upload the download capable version.

danchif
24th Jan 2011, 16:11
boss paki help naman sa samsung corby wifi, ayaw kasi mg work..thanks

Have you already tried the Opera 3 for low memory phones? It supports a wider variety of phones. What network are you on? Smart or Globe?

Astral12
24th Jan 2011, 16:21
Thanks :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute:

ChristianFualo
24th Jan 2011, 17:17
pede pu ba via usb ung pag move ng prov file, wala kc aqng blutooth sa pc q??

danchif
24th Jan 2011, 19:06
pede pu ba via usb ung pag move ng prov file, wala kc aqng blutooth sa pc q??

Just put the prov file to another phone using usb, then send it from that phone to your phone. For prov to install it, must be sent via bluetooth

ginamisis
24th Jan 2011, 22:05
thanks po dito

yhelml
24th Jan 2011, 22:50
May nakapag-try na po ba nito sa Nokia C7. Nakakapagod na maghanap eh dami ko na na-try na OM puro ayaw gumana sa phone ko. I will try this one paguwi ka sa bahay sana working. Hindi ko ma-try now cp mode kasi ako...:)

alvirlea
24th Jan 2011, 23:10
pde ba cya sa GT-s5233s ?!..

owlcity
24th Jan 2011, 23:54
sir ayaw gumana sa nokia x3-02 s40v6 globe user po ako

ohna008
25th Jan 2011, 03:09
Sir not working on my N-gage QD, always failed to connect.. :weep:

akhoo10
25th Jan 2011, 03:41
can't seem to unzip the files using window's native program.. do i need to use another tool to unzip the files?? tried win7 and XP... File invalid or corrupted.


One more thing, if zipped file will not work for me, can i request for the .jar files to be uploaded here? if not here's my email.

akhoo10@gmail.com...


Thanks!

danchif
25th Jan 2011, 07:06
sir ayaw gumana sa nokia x3-02 s40v6 globe user po ako


Sir not working on my N-gage QD, always failed to connect.. :weep:

Which version of opera did u try?
Also Owlcity, did u install the globe prov file and set it as default?

akhoo10
25th Jan 2011, 07:42
boss danchif pa upload naman ng .jar. di ko ma-unzip yung nasa 1st post eh.

ryanborromeo
25th Jan 2011, 09:15
boss 5233 ung sken!

pano to i unzip ??? :thumbsup:

jannmar
25th Jan 2011, 09:41
thanx sir ayos na OM ko!!hehehehe

danchif
25th Jan 2011, 11:10
can't seem to unzip the files using window's native program.. do i need to use another tool to unzip the files?? tried win7 and XP... File invalid or corrupted.


One more thing, if zipped file will not work for me, can i request for the .jar files to be uploaded here? if not here's my email.

akhoo10@gmail.com...

Thanks!
@akhoo10: Your downloads were probably interuppted. I re-downloaded all the zips and they are working.

However, for those who desire to download the jar file straight:

Opera Mini 5.1
Globe Version: You can see links before reply
Smart Version: You can see links before reply

Opera Mini 4.2
Globe Version: You can see links before reply
Smart Version: You can see links before reply

Opera Globe 3.1 (Low Memory Phones)
Globe Version: You can see links before reply
Smart Version: You can see links before reply

Globe PROV file:
You can see links before reply

Smart PROV file:
You can see links before reply

akhoo10
25th Jan 2011, 11:55
@akhoo10: Your downloads were probably interuppted. I re-downloaded all the zips and they are working.

However, for those who desire to download the jar file straight:

Opera Mini 5.1
Globe Version: You can see links before reply
Smart Version: You can see links before reply

Opera Mini 4.2
Globe Version: You can see links before reply
Smart Version: You can see links before reply

Opera Globe 3.1 (Low Memory Phones)
Globe Version: You can see links before reply
Smart Version: You can see links before reply

Globe PROV file:
You can see links before reply

Smart PROV file:
You can see links before reply

sobrang salamat poh dito sir!!!

ohna008
25th Jan 2011, 22:52
Which version of opera did u try?
Also Owlcity, did u install the globe prov file and set it as default?


low version po..

danchif
25th Jan 2011, 23:19
low version po..

Well, lastly i suggest you try the following:

1. Press the Menu key.
2. Highlight Web
3. Press Options
4. Select Open
5. Press Options
6. Select Settings
7. Highlight Default access point
8. Press Options
9. Select Change
10. Press Options
11. Select New access point
12. Select Use default settings
13. Enter in the following settings

* Connection Name: Globe CONNECT
* Data Bearer: GPRS
* Access point name: You can see links before reply
* User name: None
* Prompt Password: No
* Password: none
* Authentication: Normal
* Homepage: You can see links before reply
* Gateway IP Address: 0.0.0.0

Advance GPRS Settings

* Device IP Address: Automatic
* Primary Name Server: 0.0.0.0
* Second. Name Server: 0.0.0.0
* Proxy Serv. Address: 203.177.042.214
* Proxy Port Number: 8080

Try the application again. If it still fails, perhaps your phone is not supported.

pisocoin
26th Jan 2011, 03:19
Working great, thanks ng madami! ^^,

juicy31
26th Jan 2011, 04:23
Boss! can you share naman about UC browser for internet?Thanks a lot More power:noidea:

ChristianFualo
26th Jan 2011, 10:14
Thank you poh...

akhoo10
26th Jan 2011, 10:43
Sir sana poh matulungan niyo ako... i haven't tried the free browsing thingy but last night since my phone has sufficient balance(more than 10pesos, smart) i did try connecting to the internet. using the default browser of my phone(OT-710D) i was able to go to opera mini's download site and successfully DL OM 4.2. was able to install it successfully passing the authentication part where you need to move the cursor until the bar is full. this was done in less than 10min after 1st connection. I did try opening a website, google.com but it fails, it goes to this screen where it has a link for me to test the connection. did try but it fails everytime.

am i doing something wrong?
kindly assist me sir..


salamat ulit.

danchif
26th Jan 2011, 16:24
Sir sana poh matulungan niyo ako... i haven't tried the free browsing thingy but last night since my phone has sufficient balance(more than 10pesos, smart) i did try connecting to the internet. using the default browser of my phone(OT-710D) i was able to go to opera mini's download site and successfully DL OM 4.2. was able to install it successfully passing the authentication part where you need to move the cursor until the bar is full. this was done in less than 10min after 1st connection. I did try opening a website, google.com but it fails, it goes to this screen where it has a link for me to test the connection. did try but it fails everytime.

am i doing something wrong?
kindly assist me sir..


salamat ulit.

Try the following:

1. Make sure your phone is above 1 peso balance, and below 10 peso.
2. Remove all your current connection settings/profiles
3. Now enter and use the following connection settings manually:
Connection Name: Anything
APN: Internet
Proxy: 010.102.061.238
Port:80
Username, password, and others just leave blank/default
4. Open your Opera, go to settings and set it to use http (not socket) mode
5. Now try to connect with opera or with your default browser
6. Kindly send me the feedback

akhoo10
26th Jan 2011, 16:45
with the default it is working fine. not free though. with mini(not moded in any way) it is not working even if smart already charge me for 30min of browsing.

akhoo10
26th Jan 2011, 16:51
sir BTW i am still having issue downloading. still saying corrupted when i try downloading the zip files, tried multiple times already. also with the link for zshare, im just getting a run around the page. it will say it will start shortly then a click here link if not at the bottom. wating will result to nothing then clicking the link will just put back to the download page.... hay.... nkaka-frustrate....


UPDATE:
na download ko na pala sir. chrome ginamit ko... sensya hehehe!!!

danchif
26th Jan 2011, 20:32
with the default it is working fine. not free though. with mini(not moded in any way) it is not working even if smart already charge me for 30min of browsing.

Are you certain you used these settings:

Connection Name: Any
APN: Internet
Proxy/IP: 010.102.061.238
Port:80

To be sure, remove all other existing internet settings/profiles and enter the settings i specified.

If your phone uses a different profile for java, make to set it also to use the settings/profile above

Finally, not all phones support the free browsing technique, if you continue having problems, try this on another phone.

About your downloads, you probably have problems with your connection. Well, last try here:

Configurations/PROV file:
Globe: You can see links before reply
Smart: You can see links before reply

Opera 3:
Globe: You can see links before reply
Smart: You can see links before reply

Opera 4:
Globe: You can see links before reply
Smart: You can see links before reply

Opera 5:
Globe: You can see links before reply
Smart You can see links before reply

amnher
26th Jan 2011, 20:38
Bakit ganon hanggang kalahati lang inaabot ng installing. Gumagalaw naman eh pero kalahati

danchif
26th Jan 2011, 21:40
Bakit ganon hanggang kalahati lang inaabot ng installing. Gumagalaw naman eh pero kalahati


What version(3.1, 4.2 or 5.1), Network (Smart or Globe), and Phone model are you using?

pisocoin
26th Jan 2011, 22:24
Salamat boss sa mga update, ^^, malaking tulong to lalo sa mga s60v5 users, ^^,

poypipz28
26th Jan 2011, 22:26
sir gagana bato sa n7610 s60v2?

2ube
26th Jan 2011, 23:09
drop by lang ako,

salamat sa thread,

may be later try ko din ito.

akhoo10
27th Jan 2011, 03:30
Sir danchif, thank you for being patient with me. last night i did try to install the 4.2 version(the OT-710D came pre-installed with 4.2 so installing the 5.1 results an error). it was a successful installation. i then did create a new settings with the proxy IP that you send. Then I launch OM, it will say installing at the bottom then it will prompt twice for sending info warning me that it might cost something. the 1st prompt is for socket 2nd for You can see links before reply the bar goes at least 80% to 90% then an error, "failed to connect to the internet". i did try changing settings9for java to use the network settings i created but to no avail. i then try to use the default browser, setting it to use the proxy you've given us and to my surprise, IT WORKS. i was able to browse and even go to facebook for free(but it was super slow).

So now i can browse for free but with the use of the default browser.

Hay, gusto ko pa naman gamitin yung opera, dati ko na din kasi gamit yun with my 5700xm free browsing din pero bluetooth gamit ko.

danchif
27th Jan 2011, 08:40
Sir danchif, thank you for being patient with me. last night i did try to install the 4.2 version(the OT-710D came pre-installed with 4.2 so installing the 5.1 results an error). it was a successful installation. i then did create a new settings with the proxy IP that you send. Then I launch OM, it will say installing at the bottom then it will prompt twice for sending info warning me that it might cost something. the 1st prompt is for socket 2nd for You can see links before reply the bar goes at least 80% to 90% then an error, "failed to connect to the internet". i did try changing settings9for java to use the network settings i created but to no avail. i then try to use the default browser, setting it to use the proxy you've given us and to my surprise, IT WORKS. i was able to browse and even go to facebook for free(but it was super slow).

So now i can browse for free but with the use of the default browser.

Hay, gusto ko pa naman gamitin yung opera, dati ko na din kasi gamit yun with my 5700xm free browsing din pero bluetooth gamit ko.

Well the good news is that at least you can browse free for now.

And like i said, not all phones support the free internet trick. The way that java platforms communicates with your Network provider, vary from phone to phone.

All the best! And do feel free to consult me if you have any concerns, i'll be glad to assist you.

akhoo10
27th Jan 2011, 09:18
salamat sir. magtry na lang muna din ako ibang browser. maybe BOLT?