Welcome back, Guest!
Register
Forgot your Password?

Hello, Guest! Welcome to Symbianize Forum.

Most of our features and services are available only to our members. So we encourage you to login or join us by registering a new account. Registration is free, fast, and simple. You only need to provide a valid email address so we can minimize spammers. As a Symbianize member you'll have the following privileges:

All that and more, so what are you waiting for, join us now! Ito ang website na ginawa ng pinoy para sa pinoy!

Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 168
  1. #1

    Default CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :) UPDATED(03/20/13)

    Updated (as of 03/10/13)

    palagi akong tambay sa mga CM Flare/S100 na threads and 1 thing i noticed is main problem after mag palit ng custom rom at gustong tanggalin ay hindi na sila makabalik sa stock rom.. maski ako naexperience ko tong problem na to when i tried to install some custom rom and hindi ako happy..

    Here's how you do it

    Step 1. go to [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]
    and download their v37 software update.. (you will have a zip file after doing this. DON'T EXTRACT!!)

    Step 2.Copy the downloaded file msm7627a-ota-TBW592241_8572_V000037_mmc.zip to you external storage.. meaning memory card sa root directory.. dun ka mismo mag save sa sd card mo. root directory meaning sa main directory. hindi subdirectories.

    Step 3.Shut down your phone.. and then go to recovery mode.. hold Volume UP and Power button pag nakita mo na ang red screen. release immediately.

    Step 4.FORMAT DATA AND PARTITION

    Step 5.select INSTALL FROM SD_CARD and hanapin mo ung nka save na .zip file from step 2. (USE ARROW UP AND DOWN TO NAVIGATE AND POWER BUTTON TO CONFIRM SELECTION)

    Step 6. antayin lang matapos ang update.. SELECT REBOOT SYSTEM

    Medyo matagal ang booting.. antayin lang after that go to Settings > Backup & Reset > Factory Data Reset > Reset Phone


    Make sure to do factory reset after the upgrade para mawala lahat ng trace ng dating ROM na nilagay mo.. AND DONT USE CLOCKWORKMOD RECOVERY.. you'll get error

    Update.. March 20, 2012

    For those asking if pano kung naka ClockWorkMod Recovery and hindi maibalik sa stock recovery at hindi makapag flash ng stock rom.. ive found the solution

    Follow the steps carefully

    Step 1. Check your internal sd card for the drivers.zip file.. copy it and extract to anywhere in your computer.. (be sure to remember kung saan ilalagay ha)

    Step 2. Now shutdown your phone.. go to fastboot recovery. hold POWER button + VOLUME UP if you see the green screen.. release immediately..

    Step 3. Connect your phone. go to device manager of your computer and install the drivers(yung nasa step 1)

    video for installing fastboot drivers
    [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]

    Step 4. After mainstall yung fastboot drivers. download AIO flasher.. (search search nlng po, wag magpa spoon feed, marami po jan nagkalat)

    Step 5. Download [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.] and [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.] and flash those images. (CREDITS to sir arunmcops of xda for the link)

    video for using aio flasher
    [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]

    If you dont know how to flash using aio.. just search google on how to use it..

    okay.. stock rom na ulit yan.. (just remember to do factory reset)

    Note:

    i will not be responsible if you brick your phone. flash with your own will
    do not flash recovery image and then flash stock rom with your stock recovery, it will ruin your internal sd partition
    it is advisable to flash stock rom when changing to other ROM
    this will remove applications on your phone
    this will not delete any of your files on your internal and external storage..
    be sure to back up your applications if you dont want to reinstall them again..

    just say thanks if natulungan kayo ng thread na to.


    Update: Jan. 29, 2014

    wala na po akong flare s100. sorry if di ko masagot mga questions niyo.. pero everything worked perfectly fine when i used this set up.. ang alam ko yung mga files jan gagana lang sa mga old units. dun sa mga bagong versions alam ko di talaga pwedeng iflash to..
    Last edited by sjonlloyd13; 30th Jan 2014 at 13:51. Reason: reminder

  2. #2

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    Thanks TS..keep on sharing

  3. #3

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    Thnx...pa bm muna

  4. #4

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    Quote Originally Posted by kiks0789 [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]
    Thanks TS..keep on sharing
    ur welcome

    Quote Originally Posted by limp014 [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]
    Thnx...pa bm muna
    no problemooo~~ tried and tested ko na to.. twice ko na tong ginawa sa mismong flare ko.. wala namang problema

  5. #5

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    nice experience,,,
    at least may nakapagtry na at gumana,,

    good job TS

    same TUT as updating from v22 to v37
    Last edited by kimerika; 1st Mar 2013 at 16:36.

  6. #6

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    Quote Originally Posted by kimerika [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]
    nice experience,,,
    at least may nakapagtry na at gumana,,

    good job TS

    same TUT as updating from v22 to v37
    hahaha.. yea. nilagyan ko na ng tut dito para di na mahirapan yung iba. same lang as updating.. ive tried xperia ics kasi.. mejo matakaw sa ram. kaya bumalik ako sa stock rom...

  7. #7

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    ok na..eto na yung inaantay ko para magflash ng custom rom..

    kung paano bumalik sa stock rom..

    thanks t.s

    well done

  8. #8

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    Quote Originally Posted by Emman18 [Link available to registered users only. Click here to register.]
    ok na..eto na yung inaantay ko para magflash ng custom rom..

    kung paano bumalik sa stock rom..

    thanks t.s

    well done
    hahahaha.. ) parang updating lang sa v22 to v37.. anyway, youre welcome

  9. #9

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    bakit po sakin ayaw nia , my aborted po na lmlbas, ptulong naman po . TIA

  10. #10

    Default Re: CM Flare ibalik sa stock ROM tut :)

    dun ka sa mismong site ng cherry mobile mag download ng update.. tapos paki basa po ng mabuti ung steps..

Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •