Symbianize Forum

Most of our features and services are available only to members, so we encourage you to login or register a new account. Registration is free, fast and simple. You only need to provide a valid email. Being a member you'll gain access to all member forums and features, post a message to ask question or provide answer, and share or find resources related to mobile phones, tablets, computers, game consoles, and multimedia.

All that and more, so what are you waiting for, click the register button and join us now! Ito ang website na ginawa ng pinoy para sa pinoy!

My thoughts on Greenpacket DV-235t, and some rants

polter

Novice
Advanced Member
Reaction score
Sorry for the wall of text.

Hello po. I'm new to dv-235t CPE device. Mga 1 week palang. Nag search ako dito sa ng mga tuts at tools upang mapakinabangan ang unit na ito sa aming lugar (ksai globe lang ang may wimax signal dito).

I've found out that there's a SUBSTANTIAL amount of tutorials on how to configure, reflash, reconnect and customize (and even destroy) this CPE device. Based on my observations, the lack of security is the main cause of FW Destroyed and remoted devices. Marami kasing loophole sa security ng device na ito.

If you review my post history, I've been complaining about my device na hindi naman FW destroyed (192.168.x.x or10.1.1.x parin kasi ang IP nung sa akin) but has no access to Web (HTTP/HTTPS) or CLI (TELNET/SSH). I've been reading about the hacks, vulnerabilities, and other things that may or may not have the solution to my problem. I even read about these tools that you can ue to 'fix' (or unconsciously) destroy your device or disable access to it's GUI/CLI.

A few hours ago (after days of re flashing, and trying our various tools, and methods) I finally found the solution to my problem and I made my modem work.

I realizd that:

-Either na remote ako, or
-Ang tool na ginamit ko ay maliciously coded to disable/block access to my device